Jungle story

How was Jungle Doc Productions born?

Since 1999, Thierry Jamin surveys the Amazon rainforest of southern Peru in the footsteps of the legendary Inca city of Païtiti. Peruvians even speak of Eldorado! After many adventures in the heart of the Inca country, Thierry and his companions, having confirmed the permanent presence of the Incas in the Amazon, may arrive today at the gates of the miraculous city of Païtiti. Years of expeditions in the South American green hell, filmed by outstanding cameramen. Incredible encounters and exceptional discoveries. Hundreds of hours of filming and exclusive testimonials.

Thierry Jamin on an expedition to the Peruvian Amazon

Jungle Doc, from datings…

Thierry understands very early on that knowledge is made to be shared. In 2003, he meets Alain Bonnet, director of the Prodiris communication agency based in Muret near Toulouse.

Thus begins an intense collaboration which will lead notably to the creation of Thierry Jamin’s websites (The researchers of Gran Paititi, Los petroglifos de Pusharo, Machu Picchu andAlien Project).

Alain Bonnet, Prodiris manager, during an expedition to Pusharo in 2006

… to audiovisual production

The idea of ​​Jungle Doc Productions was born in 2009 at the request of aficionados of Thierry’s researches and passionate about human adventures, distant horizons, travels … but also fans of the famous TV series, always broadcast, ” The Mysterious Cities of Gold! “.

For this purpose was created by Thierry Jamin and Alain Bonnet the documentary production company Jungle Doc Productions, whose first project is to produce a series retracing these years of research and exploration.

Audiovisual production of documentaries

Jungle story

Comment est née Jungle Doc Productions ?

Depuis 1999, Thierry Jamin arpente la forêt amazonienne du sud du Pérou sur les traces de la légendaire cité inca de Païtiti. Les Péruviens parlent même d’Eldorado ! Après maintes aventures au cœur du pays inca, Thierry et ses compagnons, après avoir confirmé la présence permanente des Incas en Amazonie, arrivent peut-être aujourd’hui aux portes de la mirobolante cité de Païtiti. Des années d’expéditions dans l’enfer vert sud-américain, filmées par des cadreurs hors pairs. Des rencontres incroyables et des découvertes exceptionnelles. Des centaines d’heures de tournage et de témoignages exclusifs.

Thierry Jamin lors d'une expédition en Amazonie péruvienne

Jungle Doc, des rencontres…

Thierry comprend très tôt que le savoir est fait pour être partagé.

En 2003, il rencontre Alain Bonnet, directeur de l’Agence de communication Prodiris basée à Muret près de Toulouse.

Ainsi commence une collaboration intense qui conduira notamment à la création des sites Internet de Thierry Jamin (Les chercheurs du Gran Païtiti, Los petroglifos de Pusharo, Machu Picchu et Alien Project).

Alain Bonnet, gérant de Prodiris, lors d'une expédition à Pusharo en 2009.

… à la production de documentaires

L’idée de Jungle Doc Productions est née en 2009 à la demande des aficionados des recherches de Thierry et des passionnés d’aventures humaines, d’horizons lointains, de voyages… mais aussi des inconditionnels de la célèbre série TV, toujours diffusée, « Les Mystérieuses Cités d’Or » !

Dans ce but a été créée par Thierry Jamin et Alain Bonnet la société de production de documentaires Jungle Doc Productions, dont le premier projet est de produire une série retraçant ces années de recherches et d’exploration.

Production audiovisuelle de documentaires